“I may not have been sure about what really did interest me, but I was absolutely sure about what didn’t.”

by kaleidegirl

My therapist is mostly useless but it is best I keep seeing her for reasons you’d have to be wackado to understand.

I almost walked out of my last appt ready to leave with a hearty fuck you you fucking fuck. I stayed. I waited. We left.

My love/hate relationship with summer is starting to wear on me and so is everything else.  I was going to put away my electronic vampire but then the husband started playing video games. So much for the one thing my therapist insisted on that i really agreed with and NEED.

I’m really trying to talk less, not because the wackado said to but because no one can hurt my feelings by ignoring me if I’m not talking. The problem being, my husband doesn’t read ANYTHING I post on FB and I have a terrible memory so I forget to tell him things or I randomly remember to tell him things because I know he didn’t see it where I posted it to help me not forget it. It is this annoyingly vicious circle.

In other news. I’ve decided to become an evil villain. No fancy costume. Not like some kind of weird Kick-Ass obsession. Nothing like any of that. Something far more real, something more like picking myself up and dusting off the footprints and maybe not being so motherfucking nice every minute of every damn day.

In all seriousness though, I feel like my brain is actually allowing changes to occur in my personality. My preferences are less predictable and more fluid. Most obvious is the undeniable fact that I am finally maturing in some ways. Try as I might to fight it.

I can’t listen to this damn video game another minute. It would have been nice to have some warning but who cares right?

 

